Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

morningrelfection

What I love about these challenges is how people interpret the theme. Ironically, I was sitting down at my computer getting ready to weed through my photos to find “something” to post. Out of the corner of eye, I saw the shadows of the three crosses on the wall. That was when I knew I had my post.

Reflections:
1. It’s good to stop and reflect on the significance of the cross, and the impact Christ has had in my life. It keeps me focused on that which is most important to me.

2. Hanging from the middle cross is my fathers dog tags from when he served in the military. When I see them, its a reminder to stop and reflect not only at how proud I am of my father for his time in service, but also for all the men and women who serve and sacrificed for the freedoms that I have today.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections”

  1. Amen to that. It is important for our growth, I think, to reflect on our beliefs and how it influences our actions in our daily lives. I love this photo as it reflects my own beliefs.

Leave a Reply

