Weekly (no) Photo Challenge: Delicate

I know this is a photo challenge, however today, I will not post a photo.  I find it difficult today to focus on much of anything.

So, instead, I will provide a brief statement in reflection to the word “Delicate.”

We often think of a delicate flower, or a new born child.  Both excellent representations of the word delicate.

Life.  Life is delicate.

If you have not heard, today there was an event that took place in Connecticut.  Tragedy doesn’t even come close to describing the event.  20 young children and 8 adults (last I heard) were gunned down in school.  Innocent lives lost, futures lost, families destroyed.

To those who have lost loved ones today…..

  • my thoughts are with you
  • my heart weeps with you
  • my prayers are with you

We will never understand or comprehend “why”, and there is no picture that capture the “Delicate” nature of “Life”.

One thought on “Weekly (no) Photo Challenge: Delicate”

  1. Thank you for saying what we are all feeling and thinking. As a teacher and a parent my heart goes out to all the friends, colleagues and families of the those innocent victims.

Leave a Reply

